Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Awards of Merit and Honour Regional Volunteer Service Award Winners

March 8, 2019

CATCA is pleased to announce the following CATCA award winners.

Award of Merit: Awarded to individuals who have displayed an unselfish dedication to the Association, its goals, and their fellow members.

  • Randy Hepner

Award of Honour: Awarded to Air Traffic Controllers who have shown the highest degree of professionalism and support in times of duress.

  • Kevin Findlay
  • Steve Newman
  • Ben Kotrla

Volunteer Service Awards: Awarded to those who have given countless personal hours to better the working conditions of their fellow controllers.

  • Wayne Badcock, Atlantic Region
  • Jonathan Daoust, St Laurent Region
  • Kevin Gauthier, Central Region
  • Jeff Timmy, Prairie Region
  • Charly Stratton, Pacific Region

All winners will be presented with their awards at the upcoming Convention in Banff, AB April 29 – May 1, 2019.

On behalf of the Executive Board, congratulations!

Peter Duffey                                        Doug Best
President                                             Executive Vice President


Click here for the PDF.