

May 19, 2025

To: Regional Vice Presidents
Branches and Facilities

Executive Board: President, EVP, 5 RVPs Candidate Nominations & Acclamations

The nomination period for the Executive Board positions has closed. The following nominations have been received and validated.

President: The following members have been nominated for the position

- 1. Nick von Schoenberg, VR Tower
- 2. Mike Loftus, EG ACC

Executive Vice President: The following members have been nominated for the position

- 1. Scott Loder, EG ACC
- 2. Benoit Vachon, UL ACC

Candidates - Regional Vice President

Atlantic Region

- 1. Ian Thomson, QM ACC
- 2. Chris Robichaud, QM ACC
- 3. Greg King, QX ACC

Central Region

- 1. Chris Kenny, YZ ACC
- 2. Kevin Gauthier, YZ ACC

NOTE: Electronic voting for all four positions will begin **June 18, 2025, at 12:00 EDT** and **close June 23, 2025, at 12:00 EDT**. Voting packages and procedures for this electronic vote will be distributed by June 10, 2025.

THE VOICE OF CANADA'S AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS | LA VOIX DES CONTRÔLEURS AÉRIENS DU CANADA

Acclamations - Regional Vice Presidents

St-Laurent Region

Jonathan Daoust, UL ACC

• Jonathan has been acclaimed to the St-Laurent RVP position and will begin serving in his new role on July 1, 2025.

Prairie Region

Jerry Brodt, EG ACC

• Jerry has been acclaimed to the Prairie RVP position and will continue in his current role.

Pacific Region

Andrew Worthington, VR Tower

 Andrew has been acclaimed to the Pacific RVP position and will continue in his current role.

CATCA congratulates and thanks the acclaimed candidates and looks forward to their new and continued contributions to the Board and to the well-being of the Union as a whole.

In solidarity,

Chad Watt Elections Committee Chair