Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Convention Summary and Blog Update

May 28, 2019

With convention complete, Peter has posted a detailed summary of the event on his blog.

Details include:

  • Day-by-day summary of convention business
  • Award presentations:
Volunteer Service Awards Awards of Honour
– Charley Stratton, Pacific – Kevin Findlay, Winnipeg ACC
– Jeff Timmy, Prairie – Ben Kotrla, Edmonton ACC
– Kevin Gauthier, Central – Steve Newman, Toronto ACC
– Jonathan Daoust, St. Laurent Awards of Merit
– Wayne Badcock, Atlantic – Randy Hepner
Honorary Lifetime Membership – Dennis Mitchell
– Abe Rosner
  • Funds raised for charity through the Organizing Committee’s Hospitality Suite
  • Summary of the amendments and resolutions

Additional convention photos can be viewed here.

Thank you to everyone who was able to join us in Banff and participated in shaping the Union’s future.

On behalf of the Executive Board,


Peter Duffey                                                                            Doug Best
President                                                                                 Executive Vice President


Click here for the PDF.