





## Local 5454 - Section Locale 5454

Representing Canada's Air Traffic Controllers - La voix des contrôleurs aériens du Canada

Board of Directors Meeting Sheraton Hotel Ottawa, ON March 9, 2011

Present: Greg Myles President

Doug Best Executive Vice President
Rob Allan Vice President Atlantic
Yves Langlois Vice President St-Laurent
Peter Duffey Vice President Central
Bryan Healy Vice President Prairie
Scott Shields Vice President Pacific

Invited guest: Abe Rosner CAW National Representative

The meeting was called to order at 16:30.

CTC:

Resolution 1: Be it resolved that Scott Shields fill the function of Chairperson of the CTC while Steve

Molloy is on an MDA assignment.

**Discussion:** The current Chair of the CTC, Steve Molloy, has accepted an MDA assignment effective

March 14<sup>th</sup>. Our agreement with NAV CANADA regarding MDAs and the rights of our members requires us to freeze them where they are pending their return. Our practice in the past has been to do just that. The effect being that upon return the member picks up from where they left off and continues on. This has occurred with other committee members in the past and therefore it is recommended we continue this practice. In this case we must assume the Mr. Molloy will return and he will resume his duties as Chair. We cannot speculate when that may be as often MDAs end early. In the interim it is recommended the board representative to the CTC, Scott Shields, fill the role of Chairperson. Should Mr. Molloy advise us of a permanent change to his status we would

then appoint a permanent replacement.

Moved by: Greg Myles Seconded by: Bryan Healy Abstention: Scott Shields

Carried

The meeting was adjourned at 17:30.

Greg Myles Doug Best

President Executive Vice-President